Skratching at Q’s

Went to Q’s house with Mark after the gallery opening. He got on the decks for a few minutes and it was dope! I’m always amazed watching him skratch.

It seems that everyone at the house can skratch hella good. It was intimidating. I haven’t skratched in years! I finally got on and it was like riding a bike. That setup is so clean and slick. The fader glides so smooth like zero friction! I had no idea where any of the samples were on the record so once I found a “it’s fresh ahhhhh” I kept it there, haha. Had a cool session w/ Lars, a cool guy w/ a gold tooth who’s name I forgot and another guy who I didn’t even meet.

Years ago, Qbert gave me some of the best advice when I was starting off. I asked him, “is it better to learn hamster or regular?” he said,”learn regular, if you want to do hamster, then use the up faders.” Thanks Q!

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

